Havavision RecordsHavavision RecordsHavavision Records


Xkollective  are a London based Breaktronica squad.
Their  sound is tough, tuneful and optimistic.

They mix breaks and beats with dubby bass, hypnotic tablas, heavy guitars, soulful vocals and spoken word.

Their influences range from Breaks, Bashment, Hip Hop and Dub to Indian classical.

Electric  Flowers is  getting support from Bobby Friction and Nihal's Radio One show, Pathaan and Friction on BBC Asian Network, Bazna  and Genetic DruGs
berlin based radio show Cyberjam.

‘Electric Flowers' gets a strong 8 out of 10!!!!
The vocals are soulful and with lyrics like: "I’m free, I’m beautiful, I’m chic" you can’t help but feel optimistic.

XKollective's Electric Flowers is a surprisingly good and unexpected range of funky and mesmerizing tracks that can work as a daily soundtrack-- whether you're at home relaxing or out on the town.
Evolution of Media

This is the perfect soundtrack to the pulse of the city of London, borrowing and remashing (Ableton and Pro Tools) breaks, tablas performances, hypnotic loops, dubby bass lines and delays and both male and female spoken word and sung vocals, ranging in style from the drum'n'bass-type MCing and urban cityscape hip hop to soulful black singing. This is a great example of global downtempo music with organic sounds over a bed of relaxing programmed music: positive-thinking, happy, relaxing and at times funky!
Chain D.L.K.

Production and bass: Xfile
Tabla and vox : Aref Durvesh
Vocals, lyrical flow and frontline energy: Dune and MC Alaska and Nuwella
Guitars and vocals : Dreadlox Holmes
Drums: Ian Powell

Special Guest artists include:
Fabulous Australian violinist Sophie Serafino (featured on Hypnotic)
Heavy Flamenco guitarist Jaal Leb (featured on Hypnotic)

Xkollective appear with kind permission of Flexitrax.